Day Seven: 30 Days of Gratitude

Kindness Blog

Picture of Field of Flowers with a Gratitude Quote Photo Credit: Pinterest

Seven proved to be my lucky number, as today has been a good day from start to finish.  In the not so distant past, a good day was a rarity, thanks to the dark clouds of depression and anxiety that clouded my personal skies.  While my life is definitely not all blues skies and sunshine, I  have bad moments sometimes, not bad days.  Part of my strategy to manage the less than good days includes focusing on what is good in my life, and even during the toughest times, there always is something good, always, if I just look for it.  Here are three of the good things that have left me feeling quite grateful today:

  1. Having the day off of work.  As much as I like my job at the day shelter for homeless men, I also love my time off from work.  In fact, not…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

